People  
 

Department Alumni Students Courses Facilities News Home

Graduate Students

2009-2010

 

Name Email Areas of Interest
Brent Allen bcallen @ wisc.edu Phonetics & phonology of word prosodic systems, historical comparative linguistics, endangered languages
Carolina Bailey munozrivera @ wisc.edu Syntax-semantics interface in Spanish, acquisition of clitics in Spanish SLA
Whitney Barnebey barnebey @ wisc.edu  
Sarah Beckham sbeckham @ wisc.edu Phonology
Yu-Lin Chiu ychiu3 @ wisc.edu  
Dun Deng ddeng @ wisc.edu Syntax, semantics, syntax-semantics & syntax-morphology interfaces, Chinese linguistics 
Alexandra Galambos galambos @ wisc.edu Semantics, syntax-semantics interface, lexicography; semantics & syntax of aspect, interaction of aspect & modality, event structure
Tammy Goss tgoss @ wisc.edu Documentation, preservation, & revitalization of endangered languages, lexicography, morphology, historical & comparative linguistics
Iljoo Ha iljooha @ wisc.edu Syntax & semantics of WH-questions in Korean & Turkish
Yoon Ho Jeon yjeon4 @ wisc.edu Syntax, syntax-semantics interface
Meredith Johnson majohnson25 @ wisc.edu
Gretchen Kern gkern2 @ wisc.edu Phonology, Celtic languages, Japanese
Yoon Jung Kim ykim53 @ wisc.edu  
Blake Rodgers brodgers @ wisc.edu Phonetics, stop VOICING, laryngeal dynamics, phonetics/phonology interface
Bryan Rosen bdrosen @ wisc.edu
Chenqing Song csong @ wisc.edu  
Xiaoyi Sun xsun6 @ wisc.edu  
Nicholas Williams newilliams2 @ wisc.edu
https://mywebspace.wisc.edu/ newilliams2/web
Computational linguistics, language processing, phonology, syntactic theories
Na Yuchi yuchi @ wisc.edu



 
 


Questions?Questions about the Department?
Questions/Comments about this website?


Department of Linguistics University of Wisconsin-Madison